Love Has Come

I don’t know about you, but Lent was pretty rough for me. I’ve been super stressed and overwhelmed and because I gave up some of my favorite coping mechanisms I had to struggle to find new outlets and ways of dealing with the hard stuff. I wasn’t too successful. I’ve been feeling far from God and deep in some darkness lately. I was afraid that even Easter wouldn’t be enough to bring me out of that place.

Image result for darkness

But then I took some time this morning to pray and was led to take some time of praise and worship. It’s been quite some time since I’ve done this on my own at home to some recorded music but I really felt the Holy Spirit leading me that way in prayer.  So I got out my speaker and put on a few songs and let the Lord work. (see the end of this post for some song recommendations)

We welcome You with praise
We welcome You with praise
Almighty God of love
Be welcomed in this place

This is the thing about Easter, we are not just celebrating Jesus rising from the dead (which is a freaking amazing miracle and a HUGE deal) but when we celebrate His rising from the dead what we are also celebrating is His immense POWER and the FREEDOM that He brings us by this incredible miracle!

The God who was and is to come
The power of the Risen One
The God who brings the dead to life
You’re the God of miracles

Jesus loves you so much that even death couldn’t keep Him from you. So whatever it is that you feel like is keeping you from God, I think He can overcome that too! NOTHING can keep Him from us and He is a miracle worker! He can do ANYTHING!

Image result for jesus risen

I often hear people talking about the time of Jesus as such a glorious time, that it would be amazing to experience Him bringing Lazarus back to life and healing the paralytic. But here is the thing, Jesus is still doing miracles every day, at least He wants to. We just have to believe in His power. He has the power, even now, because of the Holy Spirit living in each one of us, to do miracles. I’ve seen people healed from physical and emotional ailments through prayer over and over. And every Easter Vigil we witness the miracle of people coming back to life from the death of sin when new members are Baptized!

There’s no shadow You won’t light up
Mountain You won’t climb up
Coming after me
There’s no wall You won’t kick down
Lie You won’t tear down
Coming after me

Easter is a beautiful reminder that literally NOTHING can keep Jesus from us. Not even the grave can keep Him from us. He will break through any barrier, any sickness, and disease, any sin; whatever wall we’ve put up He will break through it because He is the Victor King! Love has come! He is here. Will you let Him conquer whatever the grave in your life is?

I’m praying for you! Please pray for me!

My worship playlist this morning:

Here for you – Passion

I have Seen the Lord – Vigil Project

Reckless Love – Cory Asbury

Miracles (Live) – Jesus Culture

 

 

Leave a comment